AERA News Release

The American Educational Research Association (AERA) has selected James Earl Davis, Bernard C. Watson Endowed Chair in Urban Education and Professor of Higher Education and Educational Leadership as a 2018 AERA Fellow. He joins Dr. Frank Farley and the late Dr. Glen Snelbecker as distinguished Temple faculty receiving this honor. AERA Fellows have obtained nomination from their peers, have undergone selection from the Fellows Committee, and are then approved by the AERA Council. As stated by AERA’s Executive Director, Felice J. Levine, “AERA Fellows exemplify the highest standards of excellence through accomplishment, professionalism, and commitment.”  Dr. Davis is among 11 AERA Fellows from various universities across the country who have all been recognized for their scholarly contributions to education research, as well as their demonstrated promise in continuing those advancements.